Tennessee Campaign For Liberty
29Feb/120

Tax-Free Gold & Silver in TN (call TODAY!!!)

There is a bill in the TN House today that will make the exchange of gold, silver, or platinum coins and bullion TAX FREE!!!

PLEASE call and e-mail the following committee members and tell them to pass this bill (HB3202) unamended:

Rep. Kent Williams
(615) 741-7450
(423) 768-3431
rep.kent.williams@capitol.tn.gov

Rep. Jon Lundberg
(615) 741-7623
rep.jon.lundberg@capitol.tn.gov

Rep. Pat Marsh
(615) 741-6824
rep.pat.marsh@capitol.tn.gov

Rep. Charles Curtiss
(615) 741-1963
(931) 761-2765
rep.charles.curtiss@capitol.tn.gov

Rep. JoAnne Favors
(615) 741-2702
(423) 624-5088
rep.joanne.favors@capitol.tn.gov

Rep. Bill Harmon
(615) 741-6849
(423) 949-5100
rep.bill.harmon@capitol.tn.gov

Rep. Ryan A. Haynes
(615) 741-2264
rep.ryan.haynes@capitol.tn.gov

Rep. Steve McManus
(615) 741-1920
rep.steve.mcmanus@capitol.tn.gov

Rep. Richard Montgomery
(615) 741-5981
(865) 453-1218
rep.richard.montgomery@capitol.tn.gov

Rep. Joe Pitts
(615) 741-2043
rep.joe.pitts@capitol.tn.gov

Rep. Dennis Edward Roach
(615) 741-2534
(865) 828-4356
rep.dennis.roach@capitol.tn.gov

Rep. Charles Michael Sargent
(615) 741-6808
(615) 771-7222
rep.charles.sargent@capitol.tn.gov

Rep. David Shepard
(615) 741-3513
(615) 446-9782
rep.david.shepard@capitol.tn.gov

Here is a listing which is easy for you to copy and paste into your e-mail client:
rep.david.shepard@capitol.tn.gov, rep.charles.sargent@capitol.tn.gov, rep.dennis.roach@capitol.tn.gov, rep.joe.pitts@capitol.tn.gov, rep.richard.montgomery@capitol.tn.gov, rep.steve.mcmanus@capitol.tn.gov, rep.ryan.haynes@capitol.tn.gov, rep.bill.harmon@capitol.tn.gov, rep.joanne.favors@capitol.tn.gov, rep.charles.curtiss@capitol.tn.gov, rep.pat.marsh@capitol.tn.gov, rep.jon.lundberg@capitol.tn.gov, rep.kent.williams@capitol.tn.gov

9Oct/110

Gov Haslam Pushes For Internet Sales Tax

Speaking recently at the onset of an agreement between the Tennessee government and Amazon.com Governor Haslam continues to push for a national sales tax on items purchased over the Internet. But this wasn't the first time he had publicly mentioned it.

Here are Governor Haslam's words from last week:

"Amazon will begin to collect sales tax [in Tennessee] in just over 2 years unless a national solution [sales tax] is addressed first. I look forward to working with Amazon ... and other retailers on finding that national [sales tax] solution."

Watch him say it with his own mouth here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aHI1jFFvuBs&t=45s

SOURCE:
http://news.tn.gov/node/7899

LET HIM KNOW WHAT YOU THINK ABOUT A NATIONAL INTERNET SALES TAX!

E-mail Governor Haslam at both addresses:
bill.haslam@tn.gov
bhaslam@aol.com

Also call his office:
(615) 741-2001