Tennessee Campaign For Liberty
13Sep/110

Stop REAL ID in TN

Attention all Freedom and Liberty Loving Tennesseans-

The REAL ID ACT is up for vote on Tuesday 5/3/11 at 3pm. This would force Tennesseans to carry a National ID card with Biometric Technology and an RFID chip with your private information. CONTACT THE COMMITTEE MEMBERS BELOW AND TELL THEM TO VOTE YES ON HB1874 TO NULLIFY THE FEDERAL REAL-ID ACT.

See this video from TN Representative Frank Niceley about the evils of the REAL-ID act:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8OSnMGradyQ&feature=player_embedded

This would be a severe blow to the 1st, 4th, and 10th Amendment, not to mention another example of a Tyrannical Federal Govt. dictating how the States issue Driver's Licenses.

Without this new National ID you could not enter a Federal Building, drive a car, or board an airplane.

For those unfamiliar with the REAL ID ACT, please see the link below for an interview and various videos detailing the insidious REAL ID ACT:
http://www.tennesseesonsofliberty.com/2011/04/stop-real-id-act-in-tennessee.html

You can prevent this from happening in Tennessee.. I spoke with State Representative Frank Niceley who assured me that the Committee will cave if they receive enough emails and phone calls opposing the REAL ID ACT.

Please call and email all members of the Transportation Committee... In the email title clearly state that you are against the REAL ID.

 Rep. Phillip Johnson

Phone (615) 741-7477
Fax (615) 253-0346
rep.phillip.johnson@capitol.tn.gov

Rep. Vince Dean

Phone (615) 741-1934

Fax (615) 253-0271
rep.vince.dean@capitol.tn.gov

Rep. Terri Lynn Weaver

Phone: (615) 741-2192
Fax: (615) 253-0378

rep.terri.lynn.weaver@capitol.tn.gov

Rep. Karen D. Camper

Phone: (615) 741-1898

Fax (615) 253-0211
rep.karen.camper@capitol.tn.gov

Rep. Barbara Ward Cooper

Phone (615) 741-4295
Fax (615) 253-0327
rep.barbara.cooper@capitol.tn.gov

Rep. Richard Floyd

Phone (615) 741-2746
Fax (615) 253-0304
rep.richard.floyd@capitol.tn.gov

Rep. Dale Ford

Phone (615) 741-1717

Fax (615) 253-0301

rep.dale.ford@capitol.tn.gov

Rep. Bill Harmon

Phone (615) 741-6849

Fax (615) 253-0264
rep.bill.harmon@capitol.tn.gov

Rep. Matthew Hill

Phone: 615-741-2251
Fax: 615-253-0299
rep.matthew.hill@capitol.tn.gov

Rep. Julia Hurley


Phone (615) 741-7658
Fax (615) 253-0163


rep.julia.hurley@capitol.tn.gov

Rep. Kelly Keisling

Phone (615) 741-6852

Fax (615) 253-0234
rep.kelly.keisling@capitol.tn.gov

Rep. Michael Ray "Mike" McDonald

Phone (615) 741-1980

Fax (615) 253-0336
rep.michael.mcdonald@capitol.tn.gov

Rep. Don Miller

Phone (615) 741-6877

Fax (615) 253-0323
rep.don.miller@capitol.tn.gov

Rep. Bill Sanderson

Phone: (615) 741-0718

Fax (615) 253-0214
rep.bill.sanderson@capitol.tn.gov

Rep. Tony Shipley

Phone: (615) 741-2886
Fax (615) 253-0247
rep.tony.shipley@capitol.tn.gov

Rep. Mike Sparks

Phone (615) 741-6829

Fax (615) 253-0332
rep.mike.sparks@capitol.tn.gov

Rep. Mike Stewart

Phone: (615) 741-2184

Fax (615) 253-0181
rep.mike.stewart@capitol.tn.gov

Rep. John C. Tidwell

Phone (615) 741-7098

Fax (615) 253-0315
rep.john.tidwell@capitol.tn.gov

http://www.capitol.tn.gov/house/committees/transportation.html

The vote for the REAL ID ACT will take place on Tues May 3 2011 at 3pm... Here is a link to the bill proposed by State Representative Frank Niceley to prevent Tennesseans from being forced to have a National Identification Card.

Read the bill to kill / nullify the REAL-ID act:
http://wapp.capitol.tn.gov/apps/BillInfo/default.aspx?BillNumber=HB1874