Tennessee Campaign For Liberty
14Feb/120

URGENT ACTION ITEM: Make TN nullify the feds!

The bill to put Obama and the federal government on a short leash in Tennessee is coming up for a vote Wednesday.  We need you to call and e-mail the legislators below to urge them to pass this bill without any amendments!

Contact the following and urge them to pass HB 2619/SB 2669 known as the "Constitutional Sheriff's Bill" out of committee on Wednesday!

General Subcommittee of the House Judiciary Committee

Rep. Bill Dunn: CoSponsor
115 WMB, (615) 741-1721, rep.bill.dunn@capitol.tn.gov

Rep. Jim Coley, Chair: Republican, District 97
207 WMB, (615) 741-8201, rep.jim.coley@capitol.tn.gov

Rep. Vance Dennis, Vice-Chair: Republican, District 71
105 WMB, (615) 741-2190, rep.vance.dennis@capitol.tn.gov

Rep. Eddie Bass: Democrat, District 65
109 WMB, (615) 741-1864, rep.eddie.bass@capitol.tn.gov
(Note that Rep. Bass is a retired county sheriff himself, and has sponsored his own version of a sheriffs first bill in the past.)

Rep. Karen D. Camper: Democrat, District 87
20 LP, (615) 741-1898, rep.karen.camper@capitol.tn.gov

Rep. Jon C. Lundberg: Republican, District 1
205 WMB, (615) 741-7623, rep.jon.lundberg@capitol.tn.gov

Rep. Judd Matheny: Republican, District 47
205 WMB, (615) 741-7448, rep.judd.matheny@capitol.tn.gov

Rep. Barrett Rich: Republican, District 94
204 WMB, (615) 741-6890, rep.barrett.rich@capitol.tn.gov

Rep. Janis Baird Sontany: Democrat, District 53
32 LP, (615) 741-6861, rep.janis.sontany@capitol.tn.gov

Rep. Eric Watson: Republican, District 22
209A WMB, (615) 741-7799, rep.eric.watson@capitol.tn.gov

13Sep/110

TN Republicans to federalize lightbulbs

If you live in Tennessee and your Congressman is a Republican, then you should know they are planning to vote today to federalize lightbulbs, increase the power of the federal government, and ignore the 10th Amendment to the Constitution.

Read the details here:
http://tennesseenewspress.com/2011/07/10/tennessee-republicans-to-federalize-lightbulbs/